Karina Aguilera-Skvirsky
Stephanie Andrews
Bernard J. Canniffe
Matthew Fisher
Rainer Ganahl
Joy Garnett
Ilona Granet
Marc Lepson
Max Liboiron
David Luke
Pamela Matsuda-Dunn
Robin Michaels
Lina Pallotta
Michael A. Rippens
Dread Scott
Natacha Seideneck
Therese Stowell


Marc Lepson

In the days following September 11 2001, an ad hoc group of New Yorkartists developed the performance "OUR GRIEF IS NOT A CRY FOR WAR." During these performances, up to 175 artists stood togethersilently for one hour, dressed in black, wearing dust masks and signs reading, "Our Grief is Not a Cry for War." This performance was firstdone at Union Square in New York City on September 22, 2001 and was performed twice more at Times Square during the following weeks.